Webinar: Unlocking the Value of IoT Through Big Data

The Internet of Things is generating a huge amount of data that is currently retained in vertical silos. However, a true IoT is dependent on the availability and confluence of rich data sets from multiple systems, organizations and verticals which will usher in the next generation of IoT solutions.

The GSMA is working with the mobile industry to establish an IoT Big Data Ecosystem which will bring smart city benefits to businesses and consumers.  For example, improved traffic flows, more environmentally friendly practices, and efficient city planning services.

The IoT Big Data API Directory was developed by the GSMA to help accelerate the IoT Big Data ecosystem. Benefits will be realized through the harmonization of IoT big data sets from multiple sources and making them available to developers and third parties through common APIs. This will enable the industry to remove the commercial and technical barriers in capitalizing on the IoT opportunity.
In this webinar, learn about:

  • The technical architecture and design of the IoT Big Data API Directory
  • The benefits to operators in exposing their data in harmonized formats
  • How developers can utilize the IoT Big Data API Directory to harness global IoT data sources and deliver new applications to smart cities across the world

This webinar will be broadcast on Wednesday 1st February, 3pm UTC / 3pm GMT / 10am ET / 7am PST>>

Start: February 1 @ 3:00 pm

End:  February 1 @ 4:00 pm